Rad Reading- January

In January, I read the book Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan. This book I read is about a group of kids, Percy, Anna Beth, Tyson and Grover, who go on a journey to Labyrinth to find help to stop Luke, another half god. Along with this, Kronos army plots to invade their territory, Camp Half-Blood a place of sons and daughters of Gods and Goddesses.

I recommend this book to people who enjoy adventure, action, suspense, and some humor. This book was full of surprises and adventure, as the kids go on a long journey to retrieve help. There is good humor, which makes most readers laugh. The book is not only all of this but also filled with action and even fighting. If you’re someone who likes reading books with adventure, suspense and action I will almost guarantee you will enjoy this book.

My favorite character from the book is Percy, not only is he brave and a leader but is very intelligent on top of all this. One quote that can prove Percy is brave is “Why don’t you just fight me yourself?” This quote can prove he is brave because he is standing up for his friends and taking leadership. Not only is he putting his life at risk for trying to fight, but is showing his bravery and how he is not scared of anything. This is why I love Percy Jackson, he is a great character and can motivate readers too.

My favorite quote from the book is “People are more difficult to work with than machines. And when you break a person, he can’t be fixed.” I like this quote because it shows that sometimes people have to understand that working together is not always easy and everybody makes mistakes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *